How do you help the world, when you are only one person?

Not a day goes past that I don’t hear about someone facing a major challenge in their life. That they are unhappy, feeling overwhelmed or burdened by financial stress. People are facing relationship breakdowns or suffering from illness. Believing they are bad parents or are not where they imagined they would be, at this time in their lives.

This deeply upsets me.

It upsets me because I am the type of person who likes to try to fix things, in particular, other people’s problems. But, with the increasing number of people struggling through life; how do you help the world when you are only one person?

Well, I may have stumbled upon an ancient ‘secret’ that could help everyone, or, anyone who is daring enough to believe.

I recently watched a film on Netflix, based on the best-selling book The Secret by Rhonda Byrne, which took the world by storm when released in 2006.

The great ‘secret’, is an ancient universal law that has been kept secret, until now.

The theory is that if you understand and practise the simple processes of this universal law, detailed in the book and film, you can have whatever it is that you want. You can live an indulgent, fulfilled, happy life, in abundance of everything the world has to offer.

I read the book when it first came out, but I was too young to understand or believe in its theory.  Now, at this time in my life, watching the film has sparked my curiosity.

Could the key to life really be that simple?

I will not give too much away, as you need to read or watch it to understand but it could be likened to the ‘power of positivity’. If you think you will not be able to do something, you will not, but if you think you can, you will.

Where there is a will, there is a way.

I have decided to test this theory for myself, to see if I can live my dreams.

To all my family and friends out there or anyone reading this, who may be going through difficult times, or even those who just want more; read the book or watch the film and jump on this bandwagon with me, to see what life may have in store for you. What do you have to lose?

I am eager to hear your thoughts or experiences, so please leave me a comment below.

For more information visit The Secret

The world is your oyster!

Marti.D_cropped

“What we think, we become.”
– Buddha

4 thoughts on “How do you help the world, when you are only one person?

  1. Thanks for reminding me about The Secret. Things have been glum with me lately, but watching the movie and reading the book is probably what I need right now.

    I also like how Mike Dooley phrases it: Thoughts become things 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Belinda,
      I’m sad to hear that things have been glum for you lately. I hope a revisit of The Secret can help you turn things around.
      Thoughts indeed become things. Stay positive hon 😘 thanks for your comment x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

